2021 Awards of Excellence

Tuesday 13 April 2021

The 2021 Season Launch was held in the evening on the 10 April at the rooftop bar of the Zen Ramada. What a view from up there! 

We were very pleased to have our patrons, Her Honour, the Honourable Vicki O'Halloran and Mr O'Halloran, and a representative of Westpac, our major national partner, Ms Jayne Hansen, in attendance for the night. There was great representation by members of all three clubs and our lifeguard service. 

During the evening the winners of our Awards of Excellence were announced - each winner should be congratulated again for their efforts in what was a hard year in 2020. 

  • Educator of the Year – Bridget Riggs, Darwin SLSC
  • Coach of the Year – Skip Hall, Mindil Beach SLSC
  • Athlete of the Year – Heather Standley, Darwin SLSC
  • Youth Volunteer of the Year – Phoenix Riggs, Darwin SLSC
  • Youth Surf Lifesaver of the Year – Fisher Harris, Mindil Beach SLSC
  • Volunteer of the Year – Tracy Koch, Darwin SLSC
  • Surf Lifesaver of the Year – Steve Krohn, Darwin SLSC
  • Lifeguard of the Year – Kaitlyn Stephen



2021 Awards of Excellence